Tuesday, May 23, 2017

2017 Annual Meeting Awards Luncheon -- League of Women Voters Buffalo/Niagara


Roger Cook

Recipient of the 

Making Democracy Work Award

Saturday, June 3, 2017

Hyatt Place Restaurant, 5020 Main Street, Amherst 

Lunch served at Noon - Reserve by May 30 (see below)

Special Awards:
  • Joan K. Bozer Leadership Award: Kathleen McCarthy
  • LEE Award: Joanne Hameister for Long Term Commitment to the League with Energy, and Excellence
  • Making Democracy Work Award: Roger Cook  
Luncheon: $25 League members and students; $30 guests
Write checks payable to LWVBN and send your check and name(s) of attendees to LWVBN, 1272 Delaware Ave., Buffalo, NY 14209 for receipt on or before May 30.

Award Ceremony Only: Contact the league office at lwvbn@lwvbn.org by May 30 and plan to arrive at 1:30 p.m.


No comments: